IIUM Academy of Graduate and Professional Studies (ACADEMY)

IIUM Academy of Graduate and Professional Studies (ACADEMY)

Our Team

معلومات الاتصال


Block E, Kulliyyah of Information & Communication Technology
(KICT Building), IIUM
Jalan Gombak
53100 Kuala Lumpur.

Tel: +603 6421 5000
Fax: +603 6421 6620

E-mail: academy@iium.edu.my

Our Team



Assoc. Prof. Dr. Badri Najib Zubir

Associate Professor Dr. Badri Najib bin Zubir has been with the International Islamic University Malaysia since 1993. He is currently the Director of Academic Programmes and Student Management, IIUM Academy of Graduate and Professional Studies (IIUM Academy).

He graduated from Al-Azhar University, Cairo in 1992 and went on to complete his Masters and PhD at the School of Oriental and African Studies in 1994 and 1999 respectively.

In 2009 to 2012, he was the Dean of the Kulliyyah (Faculty) of Islamic Revealed Knowledge and Human Sciences, overseeing more than thirty academic programmes in the main branches of Islamic Studies, humanities and social sciences from the bachelor to PhD levels.

He was also the Chairman of the MQA panel responsible for developing the Programme Standards of Islamic Studies which is applicable to all higher education institutions offering Islamic Studies programmes. The Standards was published in 2012.


Dr. Salwa Hana Yussof

Dr Salwa is currently an Assistant Professor at the Department of Accounting, Kulliyyah of Economics and Management Sciences, International Islamic University Malaysia. She started her teaching career in 2000 in Institut Professional Baitulmal and later moved to University Industry Selangor (now University Selangor). She joined IIUM in 2013 after she earned her Ph.D in Taxation from Monash University, Australia.

Dr Salwa teaches financial accounting, taxation and finance and her research interests are taxation, financial reporting, ethics and accounting education. Her Ph.D thesis focused on t ax expenditures and she published several papers mainly in the area of taxation. Dr Salwa is also a fellow of the Taxation Law and Policy Research Group in the Monash Business School at Monash University, Australia.

She is currently the Finance Advisor for IIUM Academy of Graduate and Professional Studies (IIUM Academy).

Asst. Prof. Dr. Rizalawati Ismail


Dr. Rizalawati Ismail is an Assistant Professor at the Department of Communication, International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM). She obtained her BBA in Operational Management from Universiti Utara Malaysia (1996), a MSc. in Corporate Communication from Universiti Putra Malaysia (2001) and a Ph.D. in Media and Communication from the University of Melbourne, Australia (2009). Prior joining the Communication Department, IIUM in 2010, she was working at Akademi TV3 / Malaysia Institute of Integrative Media, a subsidiary company of TV3. Her research interest includes audience research, television studies, organization communication and media/communication education.

She is currently the Deputy Director of Business Development, Marketing and Training (BDMT) for IIUM Academy of Graduate and Professional Studies (IIUM Academy).


Administration & Human Resource

No.Staff NameContact No.E-mail Add.
1.Hasnita Binti Ta'at
(Manager)
03 - 6421 6608hasnita_t@iium.edu.my
2.Mohd Hamdan Bin Mohd Amin Nordin
(Administrative Assistant)
03 - 6421 6610hamscleo@iium.edu.my
3.Azhani Intan Shahrini bt. Abdul Latib
(Administrative Assistant)
03 - 6421 6609azhani@iium.edu.my

Finance

No.Staff NameContact No.E-mail Add.
1.Nurzaidah Bt. Abdul Mutallib @ Shawal
(Manager)
03 - 6421 6605nurzaidah@iium.edu.my
2.Nor Munira Binti Noor Ali
(Accounting Assistant)
03 - 6421 6606normunira@iium.edu.my
3.Hadizah Binti Kamarul Zaman
(Accounting Assistant)
03 - 6421 6607hadizah@iium.edu.my

Business Development, Marketing and Training

No.Staff NameContact No.E-mail Add.
1.Nabila Syaqira Bt. Mohyen
(Manager, Business Development & Marketing)
03 - 6421 6619syaqira@iium.edu.my
2.Sakira Banu Bt. Jafarulla
(Manager, Training)
03 - 6421 6618sakira@iium.edu.my
3.Nur Atikah Binti Marni
(Assistant Administrative Officer, Training)
03 - 6421 6621nuratikahmarni@iium.edu.my
4.Mohammad Aizat Bin Adnan
(Administrative Assistant, Marketing)
03 - 6421 6617m.aizatadnan@gmail.com
5.Alya Illani Binti Mohd Radzi
(Intern)
03 - 6421 6622illanialya@gmail.com

Academic Administration

No.Staff NameContact No.E-mail Add.
1.Nur 'Atikah Abdul Rahman
(Manager)
03 - 6421 5874nuratikah@iium.edu.my
2.Ahmad Jelani Bin Yusoff
(Administrative Assistant)
03 - 6421 2823jelani@iium.edu.my
3.Nurul Syafinaz Bt. Mohd Rusaimi
(Administrative Assistant)
03 - 6421 5421nurulsyafinazmohdrusaimi@gmail.com

Internal Pre-U & Degree Programme

No.Staff NameContact No.E-mail Add.
1.Faridah Binti Ibrahim
(Manager)
03 - 6421 5428faridah@iium.edu.my
2.Nurul Fardilla Ahmad Kamal
(Assistant Administrative Officer)
03 - 6421 6612fardilla@iium.edu.my
3.Muhamad Rashidi Bin Mohamad Soom
(Administrative Assistant)
03 - 6421 3082mrashidi@iium.edu.my

Internal PG Programme (Master & Ph.D)

No.Staff NameContact No.E-mail Add.
1.Nor Sakinah Binti Ya'Cub
(Manager)
03 - 6421 5422sakinahy@iium.edu.my
2.Nursakinah Binti Mahmud
(Administrative Assistant)
03 - 6421 2828sakinahm@iium.edu.my

Offshore Academic Programme

No.Staff NameContact No.E-mail Add.
1.Nura Hanim Binti Mohamed Noordin
(Manager)
03 - 6421 5874nurahanimahmad@gmail.com
2.Asfah Binti Akhmad Hayatullah
(Administrative Assistant)
03 - 6421 5871asfah@iium.edu.my